VICTORY HEIGHTS TERM DATES 2016/2017

Academic calendar 2017- 2018

 

 

VICTORY HEIGHTS TERM DATES 2016/2017

 

                                                                                        WINTER TERM

 

First day of Term                                                              –              Wednesday, 24th August (Orientation)

First day of Term (FS)                                                     –              Sunday, 28th August

Eid Al Adha                                                                         –              Saturday 10th – Tuesday 13th September (tbc)

Islamic New Year                                                              –              Sunday 2nd October (tbc)

Half Term                                                                            –              Monday 3rd – Thursday 6th October

Commemoration Day                                                     –              Wednesday 30th November (tbc)

National Holiday                                                               –              Friday 2nd – Saturday 3rd December

Prophet’s Birthday                                                          –              Monday 12th December

Last day of term                                                               –              Thursday 15th Dec

 

 

                 SPRING TERM

 

New Year’s Day                                                                –              Sunday 1st January

First day of Term                                                              –              Monday 2nd January

Half Term                                                                            –              Sunday 12th to Thursday 16th February

Last day of Term                                                               –              Thursday 23rd March

 

 

                                                        SUMMER TERM

 

First Day of Term                                                             –              Sunday 9th April

Al Isra W’al Miraj Day                                                     –              Monday 24th May (tbc)

Last day for Students (FS1 & FS2)                             –              Thursday 15th June  

Last day for Students                                                     –              Sunday 25th June

Eid Al Fitr                                                                            –              Monday 26th – 28th June